The Little Engine Tag


I can’t remember the last time I did a tag post, or if I’ve ever done one at all. But I came across a cute little post and figured I might as well since I can’t think of anything else to write but I know I want to write something.

Also, it looked like a good way to try and engage with the WordPress community.

The Little Engine Tag 

Rules:

  1. Each answer you give to a question has to be more than two sentences long. Or at the very least, you have to make those two sentences meaningful.
  2. There will be two bonus questions at the end, that the blogger gets to change to whatever they want to ask when they nominate someone else. The first six questions, however, are set in stone.
  3. At the end you must nominate three to five other bloggers. Okay, so you don’t have to, but that would be nice if you could.

Leggo –

1.) What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?

Chewing with your damn mouth open. Ugh. Why is it so hard not to do this?? I’m pretty sure it’s common courtesy to SHUT YOUR MOUTH WHEN YOU CHEW.

Also if I can hear you chewing, just know that I have already resisted the urge to slap you multiple times.

And sadly, painfully, my brother does the latter quite frequently and it was really torturous but he’s better now because I so viciously shamed him every time I heard him chew.

I think they call this misophonia. Of sorts.

miso

2) What is your favorite song at the moment?

Okay so. I don’t really know, but I think Heathens by twenty one pilots is a solid contender for the title nowadays. ((Idk why WordPress won’t let me make my nice youtube video boxes in my post anymore and it’s pissing me off so I guess you can click on the link above and give it a listen if you haven’t already))

But yes! Heathens is so great, although I wish the lyrics didn’t fit the Suicide Squad vibe so well, because it makes it feel like the song was written for the movie alone. It’s fine and all but it also means that you will think of only the movie’s characters or of actual psychopaths when you listen to the song and that limits the scope of the song (?? Maybe I think too much about these things)

3) Who is your favorite blogger?

I’m not on WordPress enough to have an extensive list of blogs lined up to read but I always enjoy Musings From Neville’s Navel. If anyone wants to recommend blogs, please hmu in the comments and let me know!

4) What’s the nicest thing you’ve seen someone do recently?

Our high-school Class of 2016 has a Facebook group and recently a friend of mine put up a very brave announcement/advice post in which she basically told a group of around 250 people that she had been battling depression, among other things. This Facebook group is often the forum for a lot of smart-talk and comment/like wars, where shade is frequently thrown in copious amounts and I thought having the courage to talk like that and also give a bit of advice was such a brave thing to do. It was nice because I could relate to her and understand where she was coming from, since I had my own problems to deal with this year, and her advice was useful and meaningful. It was also nice because of the outpouring of support that the post generated and how it educated people about mental illnesses, because some people couldn’t believe a person like her could ever have been depressed.

5) What’s something you regret doing?

I can’t believe I’m saying this but I cannot currently think of anything in particular I regret doing. Maybe the rigorous conditioning of my thought processes (I force myself to be accepting of things, and believe everything happens for a reason and to minimize time spent on regret etc etc) is actually working.

But okay – I really really really regret not studying for my Psychology A-Level exam. The exam was at the end of last month and I had a five-day gap between my History exam and the Psychology exam so there was time – albeit not that much – to cram and make use of those precious few days. But I just couldn’t will myself to do it and I also felt like my depression was coming back and ugh. Just really bad few days. And my exam suffered.

6) If you could take only three items with you to a deserted island, what would they be and why?

I’d probably want a really thick notebook (to record all my exciting adventures on a probably very boring island) and a few nice pencils (and like.. a sharpener and eraser, but am I breaking the three item rule??) and. I guess my Oscar Wilde complete works book, because I’ve been meaning to finish it.

Bonus q’s!

7) What is your favorite brand and flavor of potato chips?

I love the Sour Cream and Onion Pringles but in PKR the price of a Pringles can is sorta too steep for it to be a regular snack, so I usually end up getting myself a Lays.

Current favorite Lays flavor is this limited edition Chaat Street flavor called Dahi Baray.

img-lays-chaat-street-tvc-2013-585

This is super south-asian and Dahi Baray are a common street-food in Pakistan, and this flavor is modeled on that. A lot of people think its too strong and kinda gross but I love it!!

8) What is your favorite piece of stationery?

I LOVE PAPERCLIPS!!

 

I tag all of you reading this! (Also this is kinda fun to do so if the only thing holding you back from writing this post is laziness – Don’t be lazy!)

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Little Engine Tag

  1. AH YES THAT IS SUCH A SPOT ON PET PEEVE. I hate it when people do that. Also, if you want to embed youtube videos (I’m frustrated they got rid of the automatic option now 😦 ) you can do [embed*]link[/embed*] without the asterisks. Those Lays flavors look DELICIOUS.

Leave a Reply

