LOG ENTRY #42 – Baskin’ In The Weirdness


Nevillegirl tagged me with this blog meme today. I have to say this sort of tagging is a welcome break from the ‘TAG 15 BLOGS AND TELL THEM YOU LOVE THEM’ sort of thing. Not that I don’t like doing that. Its just that I’m a loser when it comes to official-sounding stuff. And I tend to disappoint deadlines.*sheepish look*

Le Rules

1. If you are tagged, answer the questions in the meme in a blog post on your blog.
2. Make sure at the beginning of your post you put a link to the blog of the person who tagged you.
3. Tag at least three people to do the same thing (you can tag more than three people if you would like).
4. Have fun!

Le Questions

What do you think the weirdest color is? 

Umm.. Orange. Definitely orange. Its just so.. out there. The only color it looks good with is purple. And that too only in polka-dotted designs, for me at least. Just imagine – one looks like a clown!

What is the weirdest TV show/movie you have ever seen?

Honestly speaking – where do I start?! There is so much that I’ve seen that makes me twitch. Green Hornet was one of the weirdest movies ever. I remember just staring at the screen, with my face like:  O.oIt has to be the only movie I ever walked out on. I’m a very forgiving person when it comes to movies, and always do watch them till the credits start rolling. But this movie was just so stupid.

What is the weirdest food you have ever tried?

The only thing I can think of right now is crab meat omelette. It was surprisingly good! Almost like chicken. My Dad made me try it. -_-

What is the weirdest drink you have ever tried?

I don’t remember exactly what it was. I was interrogating my Dad about it and he was looking at me like, ‘Where did that come from after so many years?’I think it was some sort of a ginger-y disgusting drink. My Dad used to get one bottle and then dare me and my brother to take sips. Needless to say, we always took on the dares and used to gag so badly every time.

Who is your weirdest friend?

Oh dear Lord, I don’t know if I should say ‘friend’ exactly. But I knew this person quite well. Sort of. And I don’t want to name names. ._. She. has. issues.

What is the weirdest thing you have ever seen on the internet?

The weirdest thing I’ve seen is what Facebook does to humans. Hands down.I’m talking duck-faces, pouting, showing too much skin, retarded text-speak and 1000 pictures (and those are just the pictures they’re tagged in; not the ones they upload)

What is the weirdest thing your pet has ever done?

I don’t have a pet. :’(

What is the weirdest book you have ever read?

The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole, Aged 13 3/4 This book was a disaster for me. Never finished it. Never fell in love with anything or anyone in this book. It was twitch after twitch. A major face-palm moment.

What is the weirdest blog you follow?

The Cheeky Diva is definitely one of the weird ones. I love this one so much! Always makes me laugh for all the weirdest reasons.

I shall bestow this wonderful, revealing opportunity upon..

The Cheeky Diva

Rambles, Rants and Raves

Impybat’s Emporium

8 thoughts on “LOG ENTRY #42 – Baskin’ In The Weirdness

  1. Pingback: The Weirdest Things « Impybat's Emporium

  2. Pingback: The Reader Appreciation Award « A Mirror Made of Words

Leave a Reply

